Wednesday, October 31, 2007

久しぶり!

Hey everyone...

Sorry. I was gone. Recently, I have been working on a paper for my History class. It's about Kamakura Bakufu. I am almost finished, so I can return to talking. I'm sorry!!!!

How is everyone?

Today is Halloween. I wish I could go dress up, but I have to continue writing. Perhaps this weekend I can have a break and sleep...Ok, so until then...

Hope everyone is doing well in class. If you need help on English papers, I just got a job working as an English tutor for elementary students.

-Ben

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Halloween is coming




Hi guys,
Today is Halloween;-)

Trick or Treat!!!

however!!
In Japan, nobody hand out treat X-(
only my teacher(suzanne) hand out it & I have three classes of her
then I get three treats:D

She get the treats from U.S.A.
I love those!!

foreign sweets are very different tast of Japanese;-)
I like both!!

Have U ever eaten Japanese 駄菓子??

Happy Halloween :D

I'm not sure what to do to celebrate Halloween. I want to hand out candy to trick or treaters but I have a Biology exam the next day, therefore I have to study. *sigh* So what are you all going to do on Halloween? Are you busy on Halloween?


Anyway, I would like to wish you all a happy Halloween.

Monday, October 29, 2007

ハロウィーン(@^▼^@)

最近、忙しくて全然コメント出来なくてごめんなさい(´□`メ)

もうすぐハロウィンですね(#^o^#)♪
今日、授業でハロウィンゲームをたくさんやりました☆☆
トイレの紙を体に巻いてミイラになったりしました(≧∀≦)σ
お菓子も、もらいました☆☆
とっても楽しかったです(゜▽^d)

昨日、仮装している子供を見て、私もしたくなりました ヽ(*´▽`*)ノ笑

Sunday, October 28, 2007

Lately

I have been busy the last week or so, I had to practice for a performance and since Halloween is coming up, there were many parties. XD

First, the performance for MSU Breakdance Club. We performed for a student organization here on campus. You can watch the videos in the links below if you have a Facebook account. It is a way for students to keep in touch with their friends, it is popular here. You can sign up for free. If you make one, you should add me, Michelle, Ben, and Viet-Anh. We all use it. =]

Beatboxing Intro - http://msu.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=601726737654
Part 1 - http://msu.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=601715874424
Part 2 - http://msu.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=601722116914

Last Friday, there was a Halloween party at a local club here at MSU. Michelle and I went, it was lots of fun. Here are some pictures.



My sister, brother, and me. I am the ninja. =]




Do you know who the character is?


Arriving at the club.


Michelle holding my scarf, it looks epic, like wind is blowing it. haha.


Lots of ninjas.


Friend Kevin, breakin` at the club.


Ninjaaaaaa!!


Jesse, I don't know what he was doing.





So yeah, some pictures of the club... Fun fun..

Please give me a hand with my homework!!!!!!!!!!

Today's blog, I must write by using these words - by hand, ②give me a hand, ③a handful, ④a big hand and handy. Please check my sentences whether they are good.

by hand - My grandmother can make clothes by hand.
give me a hand - Please give me a hand with my post in Einglish.
a handful - A cockroach is a handful.
a big hand - She gets a big hand when she laugh.
handy - Contact lenses are handy.

What do you think about my sentences? Good or Bad? Please check them!

Sunday, October 21, 2007

Disney and Akihabara




I went to Disney land last saturday(^-^)
I came home today's eary night!!
Now,it is halloween program.
Parade is great, so I give it a big hand.
It's fantastic!!!


sunday, I went to Akihabara(^-^)
We say "Akiba"
Do you know this city??
That's a little strange city!!
If you want to some electrical things, the city is very handry.
The city in Tokyo,the symble of electrical things and maniac city.
There are many people wearing charactor's costume♪

Many foreign people come there(>3-)
There is a wonder city.
If you have a plan go to Tokyo, I recommend the city.

Recent time

Recently, I'm very busy because I have a lot of homework and I work part-time fifth a week.
Please, give me a hand XO laugh
When I do my homework, I use PC every time. It's very handy!
It always help me.
I want holiday but I want to save money because I want to go to foreign countries☆

However, I joined a snowboard club, and I often go to the club.
The club members are very kind and interesting, so the club is very funny!!
I like playing sports XD
Especially, I like playing tennis XD

あたいはカオリ♪♪

みなさんの名前に意味はありますか??私の名前には特に意味はないみたいなんですけど、カオリという名前は別に嫌いじゃないです。まぁ嫌っても名前は変えられないですしね…。あ!!名前といえば、私のお父さんは整体師なんですけど、そのお店の名前が「とつぼ」って言うんです。で、お父さんに「なんでこんなへんな名前にしたん??」と聞いたら「なんでやと思う??ひとつは店の広さが十坪(十=じゅう=とう)しかないから。もうひとつは、体には大事なツボが十個あるから」なんですって☆おとうさんのお店の名前には二つの意味があるんですよ!!私の名前には意味はないのに↓↓。みなさんの友達、あるいは身の回りにはどんな名前がありますか??

Sunday, October 14, 2007

maki

今日は、日本語で書きます(^^)

今日、がっこうで、自分のなまえについてやったので書きます☆

私の名前は、麻紀(maki)と書きます。
この名前は、「とても幸せに健康に育ちますように」 という意味でつけられました♪♪

12月24日に生まれたので、偉武(eve)という名前がつけられた人がいます。
名前の由来とかを知るのは面白いです☆☆

みんなは、名前にどんな意味がありますか?

Chiharu

こんにちは :)
今日は私の名前について書きます。

chiharu
を漢字では千晴と書きます。
:これは”たくさん”という意味があります。
:これは”晴れ”という意味があります。


日本人はよく”~ちゃん”と呼びます。
たとえば”まきちゃん””ちーちゃん”です。

私の母が生まれたときに
”ちーちゃん”直感的に思ったそうで
CHIから始まる名前で考えたそうです。

また、占い師に聞いたところ、
千晴という名前はわがままに育つそうです。

母は少しぐらいわがままでもいいかな。と
思ったけれど、わがままになりすぎて後悔していると
たまに言います :D

遅くなってスイマセン↓↓m(__)m

最近乗馬にはまっている大学2年生のマエバシカオリです。馬に乗って広い草原を走るのが私のちょっとした夢です♪♪まだまだ始めたばっかりで落ちないように乗るのがやっとなんですけど、いつか出来ればいいなぁと思ってます☆パソコンの使い方がいまいちよくわからなくて先生を困らせていますが、これから楽しく頑張りますのでみなさんよろしくお願いします♪♪

Thursday, October 11, 2007

A Few Updates from Michelle ~


hihi, this is michelle~ i am at home so i can't really type in nihongo.. i could only use the school computers to type in nihongo... that sucks....well, so i guess i'll just do this post in english then.


how's everybody doing?? well i just feel like sharing something we are up to recently. so, tomorrow we are having a japanese test (again). let's cross our fingers together~

japanese learning's been fun, though hard. my problem is that i couldn't remember a lot of verbs that we learnt before. i feel kinda bad whenever i needa say something but couldn't find the words. also, life's been kinda stressful lately, too, with all those schoolwork, part-time job things and stuff. hopefully, i can finally get some sleep soon........ =_=""

o, above is just a fun random picture me and andy tran san took after our nihongo class. he's taking chinese right now so he's like all addicted to the whole chugokugo thing... he even wants a chugoku jin no kanojo~ hahaha. i just think that he's a pretty fast learner. honestly, i am impressed to see how fast he learns the language (although it's kinda weird that he's teaching himself something pretty .... er... funny) still good still good, haha. Tran san, Ganbadekudasai!! o'.'o

i talked to two japanese sensei today and have been thinking a lot. i am looking at the different nihon de ryuugaku programs in the coming summer. sensei tachi are so helpful and they gave me so many choices to choose from. well.. maybe a little too many... now i am like so unsure about which one to pick. *sigh* i'll have to give myself a little more time to learn more about them probably during this or next couple weeks then....... you know, it's very Takai desu yo!

tonight's fun. i finally went to the japanese conversation hour (where japanese people in MSU talk to some Japanese learners here at MSU). it was nice coz i finally got to talk to some Japanese people and practised a bit. then, i went break-dancing. it was REALLY fun coz i did learn something cool. but too bad i kinda twisted my thumb a bit, and it hurts. whatever, i'll still keep it up! you know, it's totemo omoshiroi desu ka ra!


well, i guess i'll just stop here. study break is over, gotta go back to the books again~
talk to everyone again later!


ki-o-tsu-ke-de !
michelle







Thursday, October 4, 2007

日本語 練習

まきさん と ちはるさん の ポスット は 英語 で 書きました から 英語 で こたえなくちゃいけません。
ここ で 日本語 を 使いましょう。

じゃあ、 私、はじめます。

まきさん と ちはるさん は しぎやま じょがくえん 大学生 です ね。その 大学 は 長野 に ある でしょう?
どんな 町 です か?何 で 有名 です か?

日本語 が まちがったら、 なおして下さい。

:D

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Hello(^-^) My name is Maki!

Hello, I'm Maki.
My major is English.
I also learn German, Chinese, and Japanese .
I love English and I want to speak more.
If you like English, pls give me a message.
Lets speak English!!

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Hello


nace to meet you(^-^)

I'm Chiharu Tominaga

I'm studing English, French and Japanese.

My English is very bad, so please change to better

First, I don't know what do I wright, please ask everything.
add
this photo is Maiko and Kimono fasion♪
this summer vacation, I went to Kyoto that has many Japanese tradisional things.
Then!! Maiko is me(but only experience) and a man that wearing Kimono is my darling(^-^)
Japanese traditional things are very interesting!! Ofcause I like it♪ Please lean it♪

Monday, October 1, 2007

始めまして、私はミシェル•ンです


始めまして、私はミシェル·ンです。ミシガン州立大学の三年生で、専門は言語学です。私は香港から来ました、中国語と英語を話します。今、日本語と韓国語も勉強しています。私は言葉が大好きですから、将来、絶対に言語学者になります。

私の趣味はスケイトとジョギングです。それから、私は音楽も好きです、ピアンノを弾けますから。日本と韓国と英語と香港の音楽がすきです。いつも、Kinki Kidsが大好きです。Kinki Kidsのドラマはとてもいいとおもいます。Summer Snowと人間失格はいつも私の大好きいドラマですよ。ああ、あのふたりの新しいCD知てる?良い歌がありますよ!



じゃ、これは私の自己紹介のポストです。どうぞよろしくおねがいします。

ミシェル

始めのポストー

始めまして!僕の名前はベンジャミン クズノです。ミシガン州立大学の二年生でせんもんは日本語と教育です。十九歳です。

しゅうみはベースキターをひくことと音楽を聞くこととしゃしんをとることです。


このしゃしんは僕のバンド(ウェイティン フォア キャノピィ)Waiting for Canopyです。バンドメンバーは(右から左まで)Ben,Mark,PaulとWarholです。僕たちのWebsiteはwww.purevolume.com/waitingforcanopyです。でも、歌がありません。

高校の時日本に行きました。冬休みに日本に行くつもりです。

じゃあ、どうぞよろしくおねがいします。

ーベン
Minasan,
Konnichiwa. Ioroi desu. Please post your message ASAP if you haven't done so yet, as I have added Japanese students and they will be joining you soon.

Also, if you haven't set up your computer (or school computer) to type in Japanese, please do the following: Control Panel → Regional and Languages Options→ Regional Option Tab → Select Japanese →Apply → OK
Please let me know if you have any questions. dewa gabatte kudasai!

Ioroi